Shouting “I LOVE YOU!”

I have a pet peeve. (In all actuality, I have many, but that sounds very intolerant. So I won’t say that). So here it is:

I HATE WHEN PEOPLE TYPE ALL IN CAPSLOCKS LIKE THIS!!! It literally raises my heart rate when I try to read it. The increased heart rate is probably from the fact that, for some reason, I mentally read it in a very high, strained voice. This does nothing at all for my state of mind.

To me, caplocks is a high-pitched, whiny shout, so first I hear it in my mind’s voice before I even read it. Which gets my heart rate going. And the mental gears start in. “Doggone it! SOMEONE’S SHOUTING AGAIN!!” My left eyelid begins to twitch, and I start tugging my right earlobe. And then I read the actual message:

“DEAR JONNY, I AM SO PROUD OF YOU AND LOVE YOU SO MUCH!! GRAMMY IS LOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING YOU TODAY!!

LOVE, GRAM”

Then I wilt and feel like a complete loser.

But still, some naughty, little part of me still says, “ONE SHOULD NOT SHOUT ‘I LOVE YOU’!!!”

Surely, I am not the only one. 😉

About loverofwords20

Allison is an aspiring author, and a lover of words, music, and the Lord Jesus Christ. She is also abysmal at these “about you” things, being unable to think of quirky characteristics at the drop of a hat. However, she enjoys singing randomly and loudly, and laughing hysterically while being caught in the rain.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

