Life as a Grammar Geek

Life is hard.Life online is harder. Life on FB is a whirling vortex of horror.

Life is hard.Life online is harder. Life on FB is a whirling vortex of horror.

I try not to judge. But sometimes...

I try not to judge. But sometimes…

You. Yeah, you with the face. Thank you for driving me to an early grave. ;-)

You. Yeah, you with the face. Thank you for driving me to an early grave. πŸ˜‰

Then again...perhaps it's not TOTALLY your fault. You are forgiven. This time.

Then again…perhaps it’s not TOTALLY your fault. You are forgiven. This time.

 

About loverofwords20

Allison is an aspiring author, and a lover of words, music, and the Lord Jesus Christ. She is also abysmal at these β€œabout you” things, being unable to think of quirky characteristics at the drop of a hat. However, she enjoys singing randomly and loudly, and laughing hysterically while being caught in the rain.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Life as a Grammar Geek

  1. supashmo says:

    My buddy once said, “I before E except after EVERYTHING!”

  2. kanundra says:

    My grammar is improving, blogs help. And posts like this πŸ™‚ thanks to those who are grammar perfect, it helps those of us who aren’t.

    • Haha – oh no! This is definitely not aimed at someone who speaks English as a second language, especially since I only have one to my credit – I’m not one to talk! πŸ˜‰ It’s more of a tongue-in-cheek, weary rant at people who just don’t care about grammar. At all. πŸ™‚ Thanks for commenting! Do you have a blog I could check out, as well?

      • kanundra says:

        No, English is my first language, but I struggled with it for most of my life. Teachers never liked me because I was fat. (simple really) however, I am learning.

        And, yes, I do blog. πŸ™‚

  3. Oh, gotcha. Sorry *may now remove foot from mouth* Let’s start over, shall we? Nice to meet you! πŸ˜‰ Thanks so much for stopping by…and I understand that grammar is not for everybody. My favorite moment in English was when I realized that after I learned all the rules – then I could break them. I could use fragmented sentences for emphasis. An awesome moment. πŸ˜€ What’s the name of your blog? Looked on your gravatar profile, but didn’t see it. Maybe I just missed it somehow.

  4. kanundra says:

    No problem and nice to meet you too. http://kanundra.wordpress.com/2012/12/15/heading-out/

    Writing is re-writing…. and for me proofing and then sending to some great people who know a lot more about it than me. Like I said though I am learning. πŸ™‚

    Keep blogging, it really does help…….

  5. Faith says:

    My grammar is awful – my Dad was trying to help me yesterday- he is the writer of the family, really, he can write a letter or a presentation page in a book that you will remember for years- he was trying to help me with my blog. My grammar is in need of help.

  6. apeslugger says:

    T he second one is like my younger brother! XD

Leave a Reply

