2012 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 3,100 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 5 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

This is basically a grandiose “Thank you!” to everyone who has ever stumbled upon my blog, commented, or hung around for the long haul. I transferred from Blogger to WordPress in October, and felt rather like the new kid in school (which, for a homeschooler, is shocking indeed), but y’all made me feel quite at home immediately. Thank you and a very blessed New Year to you all!

 

About loverofwords20

Allison is an aspiring author, and a lover of words, music, and the Lord Jesus Christ. She is also abysmal at these β€œabout you” things, being unable to think of quirky characteristics at the drop of a hat. However, she enjoys singing randomly and loudly, and laughing hysterically while being caught in the rain.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 2012 in review

  1. Faith says:

    The fireworks are really cool! A very Blessed New Year to you too!

  2. apeslugger says:

    Question: what’s it take to get a helper monkey? XD Cool post. πŸ™‚

    • apeslugger says:

      After a second read I noticed that you were a fellow homeschooler. I guess you know the handshake than? πŸ˜‰

      • Aha! I wondered if you were one of us…and now I know. I do indeed know that handshake, although I’m a bit rusty on actually speaking to and acknowledging people. You know how it is – I wasn’t properly socialized during my youth, so now…yeah. Which is probably why I was able to get the helper monkeys; they’re easier to talk to. πŸ˜‰ Have you been homeschooled all the way up??

  3. apeslugger says:

    I know it. πŸ˜‰ You say you’re homeschooled and you get “the glance” XD Yes I was. (and people go “but you’re so normal” XD ) I finished in December but I don’t get my diploma till May for some reason. :-/

    • Totally. πŸ˜‰ I know that glance extremely well, as well as the awkward silence that follows. Then they find out I can talk, so things progress nicely after that. Isn’t it fun to prove that homeschoolers are generally normal people? It’s like some culture shock or something…;-) Congratulations! An exciting time for you then. πŸ˜€ 5 months to par-tay!!

      • apeslugger says:

        Not really I have work lined up. Which I’m thankful for. πŸ™‚ And it is very fun to do that! πŸ™‚

      • Very nice. πŸ™‚ And 5 months of partying would frankly get old very quickly. Do you have any idea what you want to do? (I promised myself I wouldn’t ask other people that because I hated it when people asked me, but sounds like you have some idea…I didn’t.) πŸ˜‰

  4. apeslugger says:

    I do.I plan on going into law enforcement. Sheriffs department in particular and plan on applying for the cadet program next January. (detective is the goal but we’ll see. I have some people I gotta contact when it gets close to time to apply)

Leave a Reply

