Au Revoir (Which, Being French, Sounds So Much More Poignant than “Good-Bye”)

Au-Revoir-Poster-1

I must needs leave the blogging community – but I am addicted, so it shan’t be for long.

To be perfectly honest, I want to make sure my priorities are straight as I start this new year, which I know is going to be busy: trying to finish my 4 year degree in 2, hopefully graduating December 2013, really trying to know the heart of God and placing Him in His rightful place in my life, and making my book the main focus of my writing (although I can’t leave blogging altogether – you guys are great!).

But at the beginning, I was blogging daily…

“What, daily? Does this girl have a life?”

…about things from my very interesting life

“Uh huh. Heard that before.”

…then lately, have cut back to every other day, or less…

“Am I supposed to be impressed by that? Cause I’m not.”

…which is all good and well except…I just wanna write. At the expense of everything else. Which is what it will come down to.

So. I plan to take a break from blogging for two weeks – yes, a whole two weeks! – and see how much more I am able to accomplish. If nothing…well, obviously writing was not to blame. Somebody else must be.

However, since my resolve can tend to be a bit weak, I will probably still be around – just not writing. Even though you can’t see me, I’ll still be there, right there in your heart…oh wait.

That’s what Christopher Robin said to Pooh. Never mind then.

Until January 21st! (If I can hold out).

God’s richest blessings,

Allison

About loverofwords20

Allison is an aspiring author, and a lover of words, music, and the Lord Jesus Christ. She is also abysmal at these β€œabout you” things, being unable to think of quirky characteristics at the drop of a hat. However, she enjoys singing randomly and loudly, and laughing hysterically while being caught in the rain.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Au Revoir (Which, Being French, Sounds So Much More Poignant than “Good-Bye”)

  1. We shall look forward to… the Return of the Allison. πŸ˜‰

  2. Faith says:

    The Return of the Allison indeed. We shall be looking forward to it!

  3. apeslugger says:

    Ditto.

  4. supashmo says:

    Having just come back from a hiatus, it’s a great experience if you can discipline yourself. Enjoy!

    • Thanks! It was an excellent experience, felt like I was much more productive, and even (after the first painful withdrawal), found myself wondering how I ever had time for blogging. But I have re-realized why it was so special; therefore, I shall make time. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

