8 Responses to Replacing Dreaming with Goals

  1. I enjoyed reading this post!

  2. pezcita says:

    The comments bring up an interesting question – are we indeed responsible for our own success? Somebody else has to read and enjoy before the goal is met, and certain of us can work our tails off before that happens, if it ever does. Perception is such a capricious thing, yet vital so vital to success.

    • I think it depends on what we categorize as success. For me, writing is fulfilling in and of itself, but admittedly so much more when someone enjoys it and says so. At the risk of sounding cliché, I believe writing is a God-driven desire that has always resided in my heart, so success is chasing that desire with all the passion I possess – regardless of whether I ever receive all the positive adulation I might secretly want. 🙂

Leave a Reply

