I’m Baaaaaack

I nearly forgot my password.

It has been that long.

How are you guys? Maybe you haven’t noticed, but I been relatively quiet lately. (If we want to be precise, I have been silent since 6/02/2013.)

However, since technicality is not my thing, I shall say it has been forever and leave it at that. Much has happened during this hiatus…

You know that world peace issue – like, how we don’t have any? Solved it. Everyone needs to eat more cheesecake. Seriously, after you eat enough of that creamy goodness, you don’t feel like fightin’ nobody.

I won a Nobel prize.

I climbed Mt. Everest

I wrote seven papers in one week.

I’ll let you guess what I actually did. Hint – it was harder than climbing Mt. Everest, and more work than a Nobel Peace Prize (sidenote…does one really have to do anything worthwhile to earn that prize? Sheesh.)

In actuality, during this hiatus I have done three things:

librarian

Shushing people at work. Librarians…rocking the wire-rimmed glasses.

home

My professors either hate me or are trying to cultivate knowledge. I really think they hate me.

 

alar

I’m really trying to like mornings. This….thing does not help my self-betterment process.

 

That’s really it. Work, homework, and interrupted sleep. Gripping.

But I truly am trying to enjoy this period of my life – it’s crazy, hectic, and if I never write a paper again, I will be just fine. However, one of these fine days…

I will be done with college. And on that day, white though I may be, and Baptist though I am, I will shake a tail feather. (I tried to find a google pic for this – just no. Your mental picture will have to suffice).

Seriously, I have missed blogging. And bloggers. And reading blogs of brilliance, glimmering with shimmery, written gems…

Forgive me. College papers do not indulge purple prose. It has been far too long.

About loverofwords20

Allison is an aspiring author, and a lover of words, music, and the Lord Jesus Christ. She is also abysmal at these “about you” things, being unable to think of quirky characteristics at the drop of a hat. However, she enjoys singing randomly and loudly, and laughing hysterically while being caught in the rain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I’m Baaaaaack

  1. nate65 says:

    It certainly has been a while. Glad to see you back. 😀 And I will look forward to blog posts. 🙂

  2. Anna says:

    Purple prose! My style.
    And yes, actually, in case you were wondering, I did notice your absence from the blogosphere. 😉

    • A kindred spirit. 😀 Thanks ever so much! Hope all is well with you. I shall be browsing near your blogosphere more often…says I, with all good intentions, but little time. 😉

  3. Good to have you back 😀

  4. Mr. Whit says:

    Wow, when you are inspired, you ROCK. Nice essay.

  5. apeslugger says:

    Nice to see ya Bunke. 🙂 as a matter of fact, it’s been so long I did forget my password.

Leave a Reply

