It ain’t selling if you already bought it

Since this is my normal modus of operandi, I am going to leap blithely back into blogging, pretending I have never been absent.

…….

Maybe you’re the one that was MIA. Ever considered that?

(Little mind trick, there. My four year old sister uses reverse psychology on me regularly, with maddening success. Let me know if it worked).

Guys, I have exciting news: I am now a business woman.

Business-Woman

That was me as a business woman. As you can see, business suits me quite well, which can be a pun if you like puns, but doesn’t have to be if you don’t.

It’s an awesome business called ACN, and they’ve been around for 20 years. Before you completely lose it, “She’s sold out her blog to annoying sales people,” hear me out.

I have not, will not, and will never try to sell you guys anything.  At 18, I enquired after a telemarketer’s well-being, listened to his 45 minute spiel, then politely informed him that I did not own a car, thereby negating the need for car insurance.

That experience soured my taste for sales. My business is entirely different, however, because you guys have already purchased these items.

You pay for utilities, yes? (At least, I hope you do. It’s irresponsible to wander around in the dark. Please be careful). Electric, gas, the works?

How about cell phones? Internet? TV?

I thought so.

Very simply, here’s my spiel in a nutshell – I want to help you pay for these services.

By helping you pay less money for your gas, electric, and what-have-you, ACN pays me. I win, you win, expenses lose – it’s practically a perfect scenario.

The best part is that you don’t have to change your current provider, nor do you have to worry about promotional deals. Please, check out my website, and see if I can save you money:

Website

By the by, before you get angry about this blog’s metamorphosis into a promotional platform, let me assure you – this will not be the norm. Right now, I am excited about saving money, and I wanted to share.

But while I’m on the soapbox, let me make one more proclamation, “You can own a business too.” ACN can help you one of two ways: it can simply save you money, or it can allow you to make money.

Lord willing, I plan to make money (cuz writing is my dream, but it don’t pay the bills yet).

If you have questions, feel free to speak up; if you’re angry, vent below; if you expected funny, try this – bacon.

There. Promotional push over. Til next time, folks.

About loverofwords20

Allison is an aspiring author, and a lover of words, music, and the Lord Jesus Christ. She is also abysmal at these “about you” things, being unable to think of quirky characteristics at the drop of a hat. However, she enjoys singing randomly and loudly, and laughing hysterically while being caught in the rain.
This entry was posted in Business, Entrepreneur, Success. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It ain’t selling if you already bought it

  1. pezcita says:

    MIA? More like MIL – Missing In Library. And tracking down all the other stuff that is too.

Leave a Reply

